Jun 26 2019

#NewASH New Adult Scavenger Hunt July 2019 #Win #Books

NewAsh banner

Welcome to New Adult Scavenger Hunt! This bi-annual event was inspired as a way to give readers a chance to gain access to exclusive bonus material from their favorite authors and a chance to win some awesome prizes! During this hunt, you not only get access to exclusive content from each author, but you also get a clue for the hunt. Add up the clues, and you can enter for our prize–one lucky winner will receive one book from each author! But play fast: this contest (and all the exclusive bonus material) will only be online for 96 hours!

If you’d like to find out more about the hunt, see links to all the authors participating, and see the full list of prizes up for grabs, go to the New Adult Scavenger Hunt page.

 

***THE SCAVENGER HUNT***

 

Directions: Below, you’ll notice that I’ve listed my lucky book number. Collect the lucky book numbers of all the authors, and then add them up (don’t worry, you can use a calculator!).

Entry Form: Once you’ve added up all the numbers, make sure you fill out the form here to officially qualify for the grand prize. Only entries that have the correct number will qualify.

Rules: Open internationally, anyone below the age of 18 should have a parent or guardian’s permission to enter. To be eligible for the grand prize, you must submit the completed entry form by June 30th, at noon Eastern Time. Entries sent without the correct number or without contact information will not be considered.

 

LET THE HUNT BEGIN!

Please welcome: L. R. W. Lee

https://www.facebook.com/lrwlee/
https://twitter.com/LRWLee
lrwlee.com
https://lrwlee.com/about/

 

“In this gods-versus-mortals fairytale retelling, only sand maiden Alissandra can save the human realm from her father.

Dreamweaver Alissandra’s father, the god of dreams, plans to exploit her human dream charge in a quest to conquer Wake realm. If he gets his way, humans would exist only to do his bidding.

But if Alissandra tries to stop him, she’ll be forced to flee Dream realm…a move that would make her mortal and might even kill her.

Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Elise Kova, and Amanda Bouchet will love this emotionally driven, addictive paranormal romance series by award-winning author L. R. W. Lee.”

Rock-A-Bye Baby: New Adult Epic Fantasy Paranormal Romance with Young Adult Appeal (The Sand Maiden Book 1)

 

[EXCLUSIVE CONTENT]
Deleted Scene — Get it here:

https://dl.bookfunnel.com/78uckpzaz3


To enter the scavenger hunt, you need to know my lucky book number.
It is a highly composite number, which means that it has more factors than any smaller positive integer.
Here’s a hint from Fractions of Existence:

“What do I do now, Jez? Drive to her house with flowers and some lame teddy bear, and beg for her to forgive me? Do I wait until tomorrow and send twelve dozen red roses? Or am I supposed to just go home?”

“A gross of roses. Nice!”

Did you know twelve dozen is a gross? Did you know that my lucky number for this hunt is 12? Well, you do now!

Add up all the lucky numbers of the authors and you’ll have the secret code to enter for the grand prize!

The Summer NewASH goes live on Wednesday, June 26th at 12 p.m. U.S. EST and comes down Sunday, June 30th at 12 p.m. U.S. EST.

EXTRA GIVEAWAY

Name a character! Leave a comment on this blog post with your choice for the name of a character. One winner will have that name used in an upcoming publication of mine.

Picture it!

Hey, have you read this book? I named a character in it.

Impress your friends. Feel immortal. Honor a loved one.


Leaving a blog comment with the name you’d use for the character is the only mandatory requirement. There are a few bonus options to increase your odds of being picked.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

***CONTINUE THE HUNT***

 

To keep going on your quest for the hunt, you need to check out the next author. Roll on over to the fabulous M Dalto at https://authormdalto.wordpress.com/blog/!

GOOD LUCK!!

4 comments

Skip to comment form

    • Chasity on June 26, 2019 at 12:32 PM
    • Reply

    Character name——Chasity!! I hardly ever see it in a book! 🙂

    • Beth L. on June 26, 2019 at 1:07 PM
    • Reply

    I would 100% name a character Dominic or Mila!

  1. How about Syra. It’s how my dad spells my name.

    1. Congratulations! You won.
      Find on Twitter:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

CommentLuv badge

This blog uses premium CommentLuv.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: